Glamorous Grandmother…


My Grandmother and IMy grandmother Carmen Olivier may be one of the most luxurious and glamorous women in my family. She has impeccable taste and a great eye for jewelry. Every year when I go to visit her in Mexico she always pulls me aside and tugs me to where her closet of jewelry is and has a few things set aside for me. The jewelry that she has is not just beautiful and classic, but the thing I love about it is that it always has a story to it. I’ve received simple diamond rings, gold necklaces, earrings etc that were either past down from one of her family members, were gifts that she earned, or from my grandfather that gave her the money to buy herself a present. Whenever I receive a piece of jewelry from her, it’s like having a memory or story given to me and I can wear it on special occasions to make my memories with it.  She’s the one that passed down the “Love of Fashion Genes” to me, she always quoted the “beauty is pain” to me when she was doing my hair or what not, telling me too look my best and presentable. I have learned a lot from her, she is my idol.

’till then,

Your fashion friend ;)

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

